Tack!

dsc_8636Well, I can safely say I am well out of my comfort zone, 12 months plus of muscle memory reaching for the zoom ring twitching every time I pick up the camera. A DoF so shallow that a knats eye would be sharp but his arse would be bokeh’d to buggery! And all of my shots were shite, all of them… Apart from this one. My son, Reece, just off to Cadets. f/1.8, 1/125th sec ISO3200…..  Hats off to my D3300, at that ISO I would expect the noise to be phenomenal but it’s not that bad, if anything it’s added softness to the background bokeh.

Ok, I’ll admit, I was tempted to reach back into my bag for my dummy (18-105mm) but if I can get at least one shot a day like this with my 35mm I’ll be happy and things sure are going to get interesting! ;o)

Leave a Reply

