Manual 365/269 There Are Those Who Do…

And there are those who REALLY DO! Let me introduce you to Macey, Macey is a mother, a runner, a cancer survivor, a runner (when I say runner I mean really runs, miles and miles… and miles) and now she’s a skydiver DSC_5723.jpgMacey put out an invite on Facebook last night to come along so I was able to witness the main event and my only challenge was not to bugger up the shot!

Well, I got the before ok.

The launch was a little bit of a longshot for my 50-300mmdsc_5758(That is Macey, she was first out!)

The way down (I think that’s her on the right)dsc_5779And then the landing…dsc_5804And the lesson for today: Rent a 600mm if you’re going to try and shoot something moving straight down at 125mph 3 miles away!

Macey is raising money for the Bath RHU Cancer Care Unit and Macmillian Cancer Support, two charities I know are very close to her heart. You can find Macey’s Just Giving Page here pop along and give a bit, I just did! DSC_5805.jpg

Congratulations Macey on an astounding achievement, best go out for a run to celebrate! ;o) x

Peace Peeps! x

PS Oh, and she’s going wing walking next!

Leave a Reply

