Manual 365/255 The Hoare House!

About 2 and a half miles from where I live is a great example of a Great Estate, Stourhead, those of you that follow me know that it’s my great fall back. If I’m desperate for a shot the Stourhead always provides. The gardens are genuinely spectacular and the surrounding estate is full of hidden nooks and secrets. The house, on the other hand, was an unknown quantity. The outside familiar but inside? I haven’t been in there for over 30 years so, flashing my National Trust Members card (Pass the beige trousers dear!) I stepped into the unknown, with a kind but stern warning not to use my flash I stepped  into the decadence and over exuberance of the British Aristocracy  over the last few hundred years and then proceeded to take photos of shadows and books… dsc_4655

Don’t get me wrong, the preserved detail and quantity of the collection housed in this great place is staggering but it was busy and so a job to get any clear shots of the bigger items so I think I’ll reserve a later blog for the actual art and go on a Tuesday afternoon.

Today, I was practicing shooting in low light and utilising my cameras ISO capability! ;O)

Each player must accept the cards life deals him or her: but once they are in hand, he or she alone must decide how to play the cards in order to win the game.” Now, who said that?…DSC_4624.jpg

Peace Peeps! xxx

Leave a Reply

