Manual 365/199 Sheps’ JOGLE

11 years ago I partook in the Rob Roy Challenge a 16 mile hike followed by a 39 mile cycle ride across the middle of Scotland I was proud to finish it and I still look back at my achievement and smile. Along side (in front) of me during this challenge was a guy called Graham Sheppard. Now, I’ve known Shep for a long long time and there’s one thing about Shep; once he gets something in his head, come hell or high water, it’s going to happen. The Cycle bug bit on that challenge and 11 years and a bit later on the 27th August this year Shep is starting his John o Groats to Lands End ride. He’s planned it over 10 days, completing 100 miles a day and aims to be at the finish line on the 5th September. Graham is 60 and has been diabetic since 1982. He called me this morning and asked if I would get a couple of shots of him in his jersey and I was honoured to! DSC_6417DSC_6416

You can find his Just Giving Page here

All proceeds are going to DiabetesUK

And his Facebook page is here

Best of luck Fella and mind out for them Beasties!

Dig Deep Peeps! x

 

Leave a Reply

