Manual 365/136 The Largest Flower In The World!

I mentioned a few weeks ago that I was worried that because of the emergence of the Oil Seed Rape flower my blog was going to turn yellow and now that the crop is in full flower I think I’ve managed to stop myself from cataloguing every field around here but this afternoon while out walking with my daughter (That’s becoming a bit of a habit that we’re going to continue) we were walking along the aforementioned field of yellow and I remembered a photo that Tim Peake (You know, the guy currently on the ISS) posted on Flickr a couple of weeks ago of the South coast of the UK complete with yellow fields, clearly visible, you can see his picture here. Those fields of yellow, reflected colour from countless petals of tiny flowers. Ok, mono crops, sure, but wow!

Smile Guys, The Universe Can See Us! DSC_0010-2.jpgThis weekend I have walked for miles, for the majority of it accompanied by the kids and it’s been an absolute joy even if I do ache a bit now. And I’ve been back to my favourite tree.DSC_0025-Pano.jpg

It’s a panoramic composition and when I do actually get around to printing the detail and size is going to be breath taking.

And my last for today,

DSC_0040.jpgThe road out of Stourton.

Have a look at my Flickr feed or find me on 500px.

Peace Peeps! x

2 thoughts on “Manual 365/136 The Largest Flower In The World!

Leave a Reply

