Manual 365/69 I Miss The Hat…

“Light thinks it travels faster than anything but it is wrong. No matter how fast light travels, it finds the darkness has always got there first, and is waiting for it.”- Terry PratchettDSC_8872.jpgI am sure that the late, great man spent some time at Avebury (he lived in Wiltshire) and I’m equally sure that some element of the Disc World was inspired by this place!

DSC_8881.jpg

DSC_8858

At long last I’ve got a RAW reading PC at my fingertips and have seen the shots I got on Monday morning. My only self critique would be I should have used a smaller aperture, all the shots were taken at f/3.4 to f/5.2 so some of the background isn’t as sharp as maybe I’d like but, other than that, I’m quite happy with the results.

And now for a first, a poll, which do you prefer,

ColourDSC_8848-2

Or Black and whiteDSC_8848

Answers on a postcard please and please enclose a stamp addressed envelope so that I can return any that are unsuccessful… Oh, hang on, that was Take Heart…

Comments will do, here or on my Facebook Thingy, or on the Twitter or if you really want to email me; focalthingy@gmail.com

And the (nearly) final world goes back to Mr Pratchett;
“It is often said that before you die your life passes before your eyes. It is in fact true. It’s called living.”

Peace Peeps! x

 

 

One thought on “Manual 365/69 I Miss The Hat…

  1. Colour gets my vote! I do like b+w but also but when such rich beautiful colour can be shown, I think it should be.

    Love the Terry quotes too, what a man. I spent many hours stalking him at various book signings and events.

    Beautiful work, as always. You’ve got ‘it’!
    XxX

    Like

Leave a Reply

